Entrada > About Us > CAMPI

Mouth of the Douro River, Vila do Conde Riverfront and Santa Maria de Pombeiro Monastery in Felgueiras | RuiPinheiro©


Spread across an extensive and diversified area, the eight schools of P.PORTO are located in three Campi distributed between the northern coast and the inland region.

Porto Campus 1, is located in Asprela in the far north of the city and in downtown Porto. In Asprela, 60 thousand people work, investigate and study daily, in a network of universities, research centres and innovative companies. In this campus, technology is paramount: engineering, entrepreneurship and health care sciences host cooperation and joint innovation with national and international interface institutes.

This is where the School of Engineering, the Porto Accounting and Business School and Porto School of Education can be found, as well as various infrastructure, libraries, auditoriums, museums, sports facilities, countless research centres and the Presidency of the institution.In 2016 it became the location of the The School of Health. The School of Music and the Performing Arts, along with Helena Sá e Costa Theatre, and Francisco Beja Concert Café are located downtown, in the bustling city centre, close to preferential public and cultural agents.

Campus 2, between the municipalities of Póvoa de Varzim and Vila do Conde, it was the location of the School of Management and Industrial Studies. In 2016 ESEIG was transformed in School of Hospitality and Tourism and another school was created in the same campus: The School of Media Arts and Design.

In its modern and innovative facilities, this campus hosts laboratories, show-cooking kitchens, 3 lecture theatres and one auditorium for research groups and one large library.

Tâmega and Sousa is home to Campus 3, where the School of Management and Technology can be found. This School is the hub of strong synergies created by the coming together of the educational offer and local businesses, which are varied and mainly industrial. Campus 3 wants to act as a catalyst for the development of the Regions of the Valley of Rivers Sousa and Lower Tâmega, and to contribute to the region's social well-being, by providing higher education, research and services to the community.